Mighty oaks from little acorns grow…

I need to wake up from this long sleep…I feel like I’m hibernating!
I know it’s the right time of year for hibernation…but I’m not a grizzly bear, well not that bad, yet…
It’s time to take myself in hand and try to get out of this funk. I need to realise that instead of waiting for the clouds to clear I need to get up and blow them away myself!
I need to start small and do it, instead of staring at the big picture and procrastinating. As we all know ‘Mighty oaks from little acorns grow’.
Start small…
My plan will be to do one thing each day in addition to the basics that have to be done. Just one thing, it might be to do a scrapbook page, or update albums, or I could edit my writing…and regain the courage to print out my book again to send away…maybe commit to a list of agents or publishers, I might paint a wall, or sort a drawer, or shelf, or clear the table so we can eat or work on it again! I could swim, or take Roxy to the beach…both things I’ve neglected lately. I might even brave the cold and get back out in the garden again, or write a poem…maybe I’ll paint or sign up for an art course.
That’s just for starters…now I just have to do it.
One foot in front of the other, little by little and maybe, just maybe, I’ll recover my inspiration and motivation…

I'd love to hear from you...

