Blogflash: Day Fifteen: Books

Photograph by Lisa Shambrook (please do not use without permission)

Day Fifteen: Books
Flood Part Eleven

“Hold on! Hold on tight!”
“I am!”
The boat swayed violently and the squealing wind screamed across the fierce, churning waves.
“Go down below!”
The wind whipped words away. “…not leaving…”
“Then hold on to me…don’t you dare let go!”
Sea-spray soaked the deck and words had to be shouted to be heard above the crash of the ocean.
“I’m expecting a sea-serpent or the Kraken to rise out of this squall!”
“What was that sweetheart?”
“I’m waiting for a Leviathan or the Kraken!”
“Sorry dear, your literary references are going way over my head…much like this storm!”

(98 Words)

Back to Day Fourteen

9 thoughts on “Blogflash: Day Fifteen: Books

  1. carliemacullen

    As usual the dialogue is superb as is your description of the storm. The ending mae me chuckle! I wish they'd get some good luck for a change though! Great yet unusual take on the prompt! Loving it!

    Reply
  2. Lisa Shambrook

    Thanks Carlie, we're only just half way through now, so may still be in for some choppy sea for a bit! My daughter asked me how this would end…and asked if they'd survive…I replied I'd probably get mobbed if I drowned them… We'll have to wait and see…

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you...

