Come and Visit Llandeilo Book Fair 2016

I’m taking part in my first Book Fair on Saturday 30th April
in the picturesque town of Llandeilo in beautiful West Wales

llandeilo book fair 2016

Llandeilo is a gorgeous setting close to Aberglasney Gardens and Gelli Aur in the pretty Tywi Valley. So if you’re local or at a loose end this Saturday and fancy finding some new books by some great authors, then pop along and meet us. We’ll be very pleased to see you!

Llandeilo-book-fair-set-up-practise

I’ve spent some time planning my table and set up, especially as I haven’t done this before, and I think I’m ready!

llandeilo book fair 2016, lisa shambrook, bookmarks, banner, business cards, the hope within novels,

I’ll be there with paperback copies of my Hope Within series. Beneath the Rainbow, Beneath the Old Oak and Beneath the Distant Star. There will be free bookmarks and business cards for the Hope Within novels and you can see some props from Beneath the Rainbow too.

lisa shambrook books, hope within novels, amaranth alchemy, bookspine bookmarks, bookpage bookmarks,

We’ll also be selling bookspine and bookpage bookmarks from my Etsy shop Amaranth Alchemy, where we rescue old, unwanted and damaged books and breathe new life into their pages.

llandeilo book fair 2016, carmarthen journal, posters and leaflets on Morris Travel,

Article with Christoph Fischer in the Carmarthen Journal Twyi Valley, and leaflets and posters on Morris Travel buses across Carmarthen

We’ve had leaflets and posters up for a while and had some great interest in our competitions and talks and fun! Check out our Time Table of Events.

llandeilo book fair 2016 poster,

Llandeilo Book Fair will be open on Saturday 30th April 2016 from 10.30am to 4.30pm, free entry, and refreshments are by Caffi Iechyd Da from Carmarthen. There will be competitions, prizes, readings, workshops and lots and lots of books for all ages.

Come join us and find your next read!

You won’t regret it!

20 thoughts on “Come and Visit Llandeilo Book Fair 2016

  1. olganm

    Linda, looking forward to meeting you there. You sound much better prepared than me, but I’ve got my banner now! (doing a happy dance). Now I have to see if I can mount the stand…

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.